and that for most of the day. So there isn’t much to report from us. This morning we went across the border to do some shopping as we have once again extended our stay despite the weather. Late afternoon we went out to Kongsmark, a place on the way to Havneby beach, however since it was still quite windy – the boss decided on a more sheltered walk this time. As you can imagine I had a lot to discover and for a change, the boss had to do6s_eveningall the waiting 😊 On the way round the red walkway, we came across the lady from the park district and she reminded the boss that I had to be on a leash at all times. Of course the boss didn’t bring the leash, however he convince her that I was a well behaved dog at all times and I was showing that by sitting right next to the boss, waiting patiently for the walk to continue. In addition we were warned about the badgers living in the forrest, that they would be trying to get me if I was nearby their borrow. 6s_evening-2You see there is all these small walkways lined up with dense forrest left and right, so I had to wait and stay close by the boss. Anyhow – we got back onto the main walkway and all was good. Then I discovered you know what 😊  and went like a flash down to the little pond I had spotted. Needless to say the boss wasn’t really that amused, since it is cold and probably difficult for me to dry again. Well I don’t care, taking a bath is always

my number 1 thing to do and I guess real deep down, the boss doesn’t mind so much 😊6s_evening_Well here you see me all wet, even though I got a good rub-down with the towel and going for a snooze, hopefully drying off. The fire is lit, so should be no problem 😊 Have a great evening all and paws up from me 🐾

4 thoughts on “It’s been raining 😒

  1. Hi Benn. Rømø 👍💖 you are having a great time, glad to read about it. Is it your own ” summerhouse” ? Rain and wind blowing is a bad combination. We have a lot wind here in dk. Have a nice time.
    Bettina and Max

    Liked by 1 person

    • hi bettina and max…
      no it is not our own house, the boss was thinking about it as there are many houses up for sale in the area. the weather this year is really playing havoc, last year was so hot 😊
      where in dk are you guys – just wondering… have a wonderful day – benn and jurgen

      Like

      • Hi Benn and Jurgen. We live on sjælland, on Røsnæs, in a small town Ulstrup. 300 m to the south beach and 2 km to the north beach, but no sand beach, mostly stones.West side on the island. We have place for two horses. So space around the house. There are a lot off nature out here, so many people come out here with there horses or bicycle. I go for long walks with Max or on horseback, the husband take the mountain bike or his racer.

        Liked by 1 person

      • ah I see – so it is not just around the corner… 😊 would have been nice to meet, however that is a bit too far to go. next time we had direction copenhagen, we should give a shout. sounds like a lovely place to live. we are out now between the showers to get a bit fresh air. catch you later and have a fantastic day… paws to max…

        Like

Talk to me...

