This was a pretty disappointing end to our tour today. Checkpoint Charlie – once probably the last place of freedom for the folks from West-Berlin, is nothing more than a little shed in the middle of the road 😞  Traffic goes by and nothing really remembers of the old dayscheckpoint_charly-6where people jumped the border, trying to escape kommunismus. The boss took some pictures of the place in the 50’s and 60’s – different place then…

Today they have some guy posing as a guard in an American uniform – see picture above and for a small fee you can get your picture taken with him. Well – I am not one for big cities as you might know and today I had to wait with Yvonne…checkpoint_charly-3… so the boss could take some pics from the place. Not my cup of tea 😊  even though a lot of people smiled at me and look admiringly at me. Before heading off, we went over to ancheckpoint_charly-10old piece to the Berlin wall and Yvonne took a picture of the boss and me posing 😊  This is a rare occasion – the two of us in the same pic 😊  checkpoint_charly-9Anyhow – once that was done, we were heading back to the car and I was happy for that. Not a city dog 😊  and the place pretty boring anyway…
Here is the rest of the pics, I am off to my blanket now. It has been a long day and I am pretty pooped 😊  Have a great evening all and paws up from me 🐾

Talk to me...

