Early Morning at the beach in Havneby…

Yeah – did it again – got up early and woke the boss. So we saw the sun just coming over the horizon, got out and down to the beach. This is what the place looked like, once we got

down there. Hardly anybody out and about. You see the van way back in the distance, that was somebody else with a Goldie as well. See we all don’t sleep that late 😀  So the boss decided – since it is our last full day here, we’d walk down all the way to the water.

So this is me at the start, we didn’t know – however the boss tracked the distance with Nike and it is some 2.5 km to the water. How about that for a morning exercise ? 😀morning_beach-14Air traffic 😀morning_beach-16This is me approaching the dunes. You get an idea that there is water, still a good bit from there to the cool stuff 😀

It was amazing as there was nobody around. I had the beach all to myself. The high-point of our walk 😀  From here the boss took a panorama shot, well actually it is 5 shots that have been combined by Adobe Lightroom® and it came out quite well. See for yourself.morning_beach-36
Anyhow – the island you see in the back is Sylt and we were still not at the water. 😎morning_beach-17From there it was only a short distance to the water, however running in the sand is not easy as it is very fine. My 4 paw drive gives me the clear advantage.

The boss took a short video of me messing in the water 😀

From me having a bath it was another 2.5 km back to the car. So you can imagine that I was happy to finally hop in and get driven instead of running 😀

Here is the rest of the pics, some might be double. Hope you enjoy them, like I enjoyed telling you about our morning at the beach.

Have a great day all – enjoy the sunshine if you have any that is, if not here is some for you ☀️ ☀️ ☀️
Paws up from me 🐾

One thought on “Early Morning at the beach in Havneby…

Talk to me...

