Oops I did it again… 😀

Britney sang that – right? Woke the boss pretty early again, got bees in my bum and made sure the boss knows about it 😀  You can see – from the long shadows – that the sun has just come up and I am already by the door waiting.morningThis morning we took a trip to the highest point on the island. As we had been there in the past, I knew what was coming my way 😀morning-7Our point of desire… we had to climb this hill all the way up to the top and knowing what it takes – I kept my strength for getting up there 😀  and took it easy while on the way over.morning-2At first I thought I wasn’t gonna make it to the top, however with the 4 paw drive I managed to get through all the sandy bits that plaster the way up to the top. The view from up there is stunning as you might have guessed.

When I reached the peak I had to rest for a while 😀morning-11Here you see me (your majesty) lying on the platform (the kings chair) catching my breath.morning-19On the way down – different story altogether. I thought we’d go back to the car, however the boss decided we would walk part of his running route, meaning I had to keep on walking. I so wanted to go back to the car and showed this by constantly stopping in front of the boss. He wouldn’t go back, so I had to join him for the round.

I think he made me walk because I woke him up early again 😀  Anyhow – here some rare occurrence, pics of us both. We made this with the self-timer, first time the boss used it and I fear maybe not the last time 😀

Anyhow – it was great to be out there this early, nobody around this hour of the morning. On the way back to the house, we saw mother and child deer in a field next to the path. You wouldn’t see them that relaxed out in the open at home. morning-25It will be another hot day here, so we will leave it late to go for our next walk. Have a great day all with lots of adventures, catch you all little later. Paws up from me 🐾

3 thoughts on “Oops I did it again… 😀

Talk to me...

