Our trip up North…

Hi all – let me tell you I am knackered 😀 because of the day we had. The boss didn’t think of booking a hotel for the trip up and when he finally thought of it – for some reason it was all booked. So we got up at 02 hr in the morning and hit the motorway at 03 hr, we made great progress until we had the outskirts of Hamburg – see featured image 😒 We spent the best part of an hour in traffic before getting to our final destination. The boss did some stuff with database development and was in the office with him, making sure that every now and again I reminded him that I was there with him. We all went out lunchtime and I got some pizza – just the edge pieces – as a treat 😀trip-2We left Hamburg about 15.00 hr and made our way up the motorway 7 which is plastered with roadworks. Traffic was accordingly and it took us ages to get through. We did the food shopping at the border and did the last 50 k over to the island of Rømø. I was so delighted to finally get out of the car, even though I got out when the boss was getting back with the shopping.

When all was unpacked and set, I got a lovely dinner with some chicken brest… yummy 😀 and afterwards we went for a little walk around the area. As you can see – the sky was overcast and it looked a bit like rain. trip-6We met these girls on our round, however I couldn’t be bothered in chasing them so we just had a good look at each other and left it at that. As I said – too tired 😀 Hope you all have a great evening, sweet dreams later and paws up from me 🐾

Talk to me...

